MLWGS Yearbook Hall of Fame Recipient

On June 4, Susan Ballentine was inducted as a member of the inaugural class of the MLWGS Yearbook Hall of Fame. This honor recognizes students who have served the school by investing their creative energy, organizational skills, and talent for leadership into producing the most complete, longest-lasting historical document our school has. In four years on the staff, including an unprecedented two years as Editor-in-Chief, Susan set a new standard for excellence by blending her innate talent with tireless labor to take the lead in producing one gorgeous yearbook after another. Susan’s name is featured on a new plaque that will hang permanently in the yearbook room, and she—like fellow honorees and past Editors-in-Chief Kasey Walker, Karen Davis and Khiem Tran—received a personal plaque to mark the occasion. Congratulations to Susan and four uncommonly impressive years!