Debate Team Awards

ay to go Dragons! The Debate Team had an awesome experience at the CFL State Championship held at Charlottesville High School last Saturday, March 5 under the direction of Mr. Dan Brown. Their awards were as follows:

1st Place Team Sweepstakes!

Public Forum: 1st: Aya Kellam and Laura Merchant, 2nd (Tie): Arthur Wu and Ben Zavelsky, 2nd (Tie): Olivia Baumann and Maggie Chambers, 4th: Tyler Garrett and Melody Wang, 5th: Kate Baumann and Stephanie Zang

Lincoln-Douglas: 3rd Place: Sameer Sarkar, 4th Place: Alex Kesselring, 6th Place: Matt King

Congratulations to all!