Scholarship Nominees Announced

Congratulations to this fall’s scholarship nominees! The following students were nominated by Maggie Walker for scholarships this fall, some through tough selection processes by our scholarship committee. Many of these students are in the midst of competing in regional, state and national competitions for these scholarships:

University of North Carolina, Morehead-Cain Scholarship: Elizabeth Napps
Davidson College, Bryan Scholarship: Drew Anderson, Daniel Wagner, and Julia Whitehead; Belk Scholarship: Megan Feichtel
Washington University in St. Louis, Danforth Scholarship: Aileen Bi, Michael Dinh, Grace Lin, Alecia Nichols, Sean Youngstone
University of Virginia, Jefferson Scholarship: Mariel Jorgensen and Darice Xue
Emory University, Emory Scholars: Cherie Chung, Alecia Nichols, Alex Pinkleton, Ryan Polk, Jesse Zhao; Goizueta Business Scholars: Cherie Chung
Boston University, Trustees Scholarship: Lindsey Ardiff, LaJuan Neal, Sreena Patel, Ellie Rigsby, Rachel Shannon, Simon Wake, Eileen Wang
Harry F. Byrd Leadership Award: Sameer Sarkar
Principal’s Leadership Award: Claire Porté
Prudential Spirit of Community Award: Judy Hou
Comcast Leaders & Achievers Award: Kathryn Marqueen
Virginia Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award: Cameron Turner
Interfaith Council of Greater Richmond Brotherhood/Sisterhood Award: Charles Fricke
Wendy’s High School Heisman: Ryan Polk
Lexus Scholars Weekly Winners: Ryan Polk and Eileen Wang