Forensics Regional Winners; Future Problem Solving Team Qualifies for State Bowl

Forensics Winners: 

Congratulations to Elizabeth Ratliff('15) who placed third in Serious Dramatic Interpretation, and Kenny Xu('15) who placed fourth in Extemporaneous Speaking in the VHSL Regional Forensics Tournament on Friday, March 2. Elizabeth will now advance to the State Championship in Harrisonburg on March 24. 

Future Problem Solving Team Winners:

Congratulations also to the Maggie Walker Future Problem Solving Team for a strong showing in the State qualifying problem. The team members include Pooja Gandhi('12), Om Evani('12), Anand Singh('12), Sameer Sarkar('12), Sharvani Mehta('15), Radhika Srivastava('15), Helen Li('15), Alan Zhang('15) , Nivi Saravanan('15), Feline Lucas('15), Lisa Wang('15), and Elena Zhou('15). One Senior team and two Freshman teams will advance to the State Bowl In Suffolk, VA on April 20-21.