New SLAVA Members Inducted

The Delta Rho (MLWGS) chapter of SLAVA, the National High School Slavic Honor Society, will induct ten new members on Tuesday, May 22nd, at the International Languages Department’s honor societies induction event, in the Mooney Auditorium.

The 2012 inductees are Sonia Blough('13), Lucy Dacus('13), Michael Drash('12), Tim Myers('14), Ryan Neighbors('14), Justin Shawler('12), Cameron Tarry('14), Johnny Mac Yates('13), Duncan Yeudall('14) and Daniel Yoo('14).

At the end of the academic year, honorees will have completed two years of study of the Russian language at Maggie Walker and have met the criteria for academic achievement and cultural proficiency set by SLAVA.