Presidential Scholars Chosen

Seniors Judy Hou, Sameer Sarkar,
and Bethany Bruno are
2012 Presidential Scholars
Three of the six Presidential Scholars selected from Virginia are seniors at the Maggie Walker Governor’s School: Bethany Bruno(Powhatan), Judy Hou (Chesterfield) and Sameer Sarkar(Henrico).

Each year, up to 141 students are named as Presidential Scholars, one of the nation's highest honors for high school students. The 2012 ceremony will be held June 16th, when each honoree will receive a Presidential Scholar Medallion.

Congratulations, Bethany, Judy, and Sameer!