Ten Days Left for Night of the Dragon Donations!


Just ten short days remain for auction items to be accepted for "An Enchanted Evening" - the 11th Annual Night of the Dragon Auction which will be held on Feb. 16, 2013. The auction committee is  requesting an item from every family at MLWGS. This is the largest fundraiser for MLWGS and every participating school group depends on the income from items to be auctioned.

What sells best? Think unique: Experiences or items that can't be bought are often the best sellers! Solicit area merchants for donations and/or donate goods/services yourself. For ideas, see last year's auction catalog.

Visit the Night of the Dragon website to fill out a donation form
, choose the group(s) for the proceeds from the item to benefit, and return the form to Valenta William's office in the Bluestone lobby in an envelope marked "auction," or send it to one of the booster representatives listed below. 

Please don't delay - Dec. 14th is the donation deadline! Invitations will be arriving the first week of January.

Booster Representatives Include:
Academics: Susan Prizza susan_prizzia@comcast.net
Athletics: Melissa Shaw scraphappyme@aol.com
or Sharon Soldan shsoldan@cs.com
Visual Arts: Gina Duncan  grduncan@verizon.net
Music: Kathy Greatwood greatwood5@verizon.net
Drama: Aimie Jones aimiej@verizon.net
PTSA: Julie Sidharta j.sidharta@leibovic.org
Foundation:  Burt Hazelwood burt.hazelwood@yahoo.com

For general auction questions or more information, please
contact Karen Akens at kakens@earthlink.net