Auction Donation Deadline Approaching

Just a little over two weeks remain for auction items to be accepted for "Go for the Gold" - the 12th Annual Night of the Dragon Auction which will be held on Feb. 22. The auction committee is requesting an item from every family at MLWGS. This is the largest fundraiser for MLWGS and every participating school group depends on the income from items to be auctioned.

What sells best? Think unique: Experiences or items that can't be bought are often the best sellers! Solicit area merchants for donations and/or donate goods/services yourself. Vacation homes, cooking lessons, catered dinners, golf outings, skeet shooting outings, sailing trips, and local tours all make great donations.

Visit the Night of the Dragon website to fill out a donation form, choose the group(s) for the proceeds from the item to benefit, and return the form to Valenta William's office in the Bluestone lobby in an envelope marked "auction," or send it to one of the booster representatives listed below.

Please don't delay - Dec. 13th is the donation deadline! Invitations will be arriving the first week of January.

Questions or need to contact a specific Booster Representative for donation arrangements? Contact:

Academics: Susan Prizza susan_prizzia@comcast.net
Athletics: Melissa Shaw scraphappyme@aol.com
or Sharon Soldan shsoldan@cs.com
Visual Arts: Magdalena Tahamtani tahamtani@yahoo.com
Music: Nidhi Khandelwal nidhik@gmail.com
Drama: Aimie Jones aimiej@verizon.net
PTSA: Swati Jantrania sjantrania@hotmail.comFoundation: Terri Clifton tlclifton@verizon.net