Scholarship Nominees Announced

The following Seniors were nominated by Maggie Walker for scholarships this fall, some through rigorous selection processes by the scholarship committee. Many of these students are in the midst of competing in regional, state and national competitions for these scholarships: 

University of North Carolina, Morehead-Cain Scholarship: Heather Thompson (Hanover)

North Carolina State University, Park Scholarship: Zach Allen (Chesterfield)

Washington University in St. Louis, Danforth Scholarship: Daisy Banta (Henrico), Christopher Benos (Chesterfield), Eliza Goodpasture (Richmond), Kathryn Strait (Henrico)

Notre Dame, Hesburgh-Yusko Scholarship: Christian Goodwin (Chesterfield) and Maeve Healy (Henrico) 

Davidson College, Belk Scholarship: Catesby Wolski (Henrico)

University of Virginia, Jefferson Scholarship: Christopher Benos and Matthew King (Henrico)

Harry F. Byrd Leadership Award: Shweta Tembe

Prudential Spirit of Community Award: Liz Wolfe (Henrico)

Comcast Leaders & Achievers Award: Yash Tekriwah (Henrico)

Virginia Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award: Stephen Dwyer (Chesterfield)

Interfaith Council of Greater Richmond Brotherhood/Sisterhood Award: Keyko Regalado Bernal (Richmond) 

Wendy’s High School Heisman State Finalist: Daisy Banta

Lexus Scholars Weekly Winner: Daisy Banta